International Sustainable Islamic Solution


Firstly, I want to express my gratuity for all those awesome writers out there who love to rake on people’s brains through their art of writing. As I sat in that new coffee shop, gorging over moist delicious cake and coffee, over my most favorite author, this page struck on me the most.

This book came to me at the perfect timing when I my news feed was bursting with all these political extreme agendas. And this page got me thinking!

PicsArt_1455216555342

He didn’t shoot her because he had a gun! He shot her because he felt she didn’t respect him enough! The task was accomplished! The deed was done! He didn’t think much of his act, he reacted cos he didn’t feel the respect of his deed.

When I read these words, it reminded me of the recent international squanderings. The birth of ISIS. The wars, the bombings, and then the radical attention seeking from the Taliban.

Enough information from the internet has make 3 things clear about Islam-

  1. it is a peaceful religion
  2. it is the second largest religion on the planet
  3. it has been formed from Christianity

The Christians tried to capture the entire world preaching their thoughts, which, if I may be so bold to say, have been subconsciously ingrained in our thoughts. The thought about fear of God, the ideologies of the worship places, and the preachings… that’s all Christianity!

No Hindu or Buddhist religion every sat in temples reading sermons of God, as they do now. No Jewish follower ever forced their brethren to forcefully attend Sunday mass, as these days. No Islamic follower held someone neck down and said, “You will follow Islam, else I’ll feed you beef!”

Raised in a liberally Hindu family and educated in a forced Catholic school, I can sense a certain righteousness attached to the Christian teachings. Don’t get me wrong! I have no attachment to any religion in particular, and I absolutely loved singing sermons during the school “moral science” class… but that forced following… ummm!! Not a big fan…

A very recent example would be, when my parents Christian neighbours found out about my divorce. The lady came home to talk about it, feel sorry for it…whatever! However, somehow, in the 30min of conversation…and I don’t know how… I suddenly found myself hearing about why I must convert to Christianity and give up Hinduism.

Them missionaries still exist, in little ways! But how I felt in those 15 minutes of her Christian preachings was downright defensive!! Defending my Hindu religion (which I am not even attached to!) I felt like I had to explain about it to her, for her to STFU.

“Are we, similarly disrespecting our Islamic brethren in any way… maybe even ignorantly?” Are we hurting their sense of morality? Are we looking through the closed minded eyes of righteouness, unable to see any further? What if we are putting them on a prolonged defence about a religion that we don’t understand?

And is the formation of extreme groups just an attention for respect and acceptance?

I read somewhere that the formation of the extreme group is an on-going political affair. I won’t brush off that idea. Politics is a lot like capitalism. Everyone who can, wants to make money from it. However, I am more curious about the foundation that was laid to tweak someone’s insecurity, so that we could have this radicalism.

When I had a lay over in Kuwait for my flight, I really wanted to smoke a cigarette, and I did! The security and the police of the country were angry at me, a woman, to smoke 1 cigarette with their own citizen??!! I was in the beginning infuriated with the restriction. “Hey! If you don’t like international women smoking a cigarette, don’t have lay overs in your country!” But now I understand better… and definitely no repeats!

I mean, dog owners will not even allow those who hate dogs in their own homes. Why should someone who condemns smoking allow international passers to do so, right?

But this issue is beyond smoking restrictions.

Restrictions arise due to 3 major flaws – insecurity, lack of options, and lack of acceptance… in this situation topped with a huge responsibility of patriarchic. Sometimes, the men just have it too hard I think. Staying on top of the game in men’s world, women’s world, and the whole capitalistic environment can be pretty stressful. And above that the if the world frowns on your religious practice, i’m sure it makes it that much difficult.

Well, we can look at the situation on the world through perspectives of a feminist, a christian, a hindu, a politician, a capitalistic, or even an psychologist/ scientist. However, how about we look at it through the perspective of LOVE?

“Us”, as a world are rising to a united consciousness. We know that our Governments are faulty, we know that the big companies are keeping us poor but… we are also now getting onto the same page of spirituality. We are rising to a united sense of science and meditation. We know that in unity, our thoughts can change the world towards peace. Can we not take advantage of “united us” to resolve conflicts with our Islamic brethren?

Religion may be biased, but LOVE… that’s universal!

** Through The Eyes of Love**

Published by: shwetalogy

Camera | Car | Coffee | Cigarettes | Cats - are 5 things I can't live without. I worry about the world in every sense, including our deteriorating capitalism, culture, environment, families, and politics. Connecting dots to all the above is my hobby, which I pen down here. Everything in the world is connected, and we need to find the wedges to swim through for a better future. I am funny like that, and I love clicking photographs, you can follow my instagram @shwetalogy

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

