wordpress@me


My first blog….

Much to write, and lots to share with many! Let me however, begin with writing about myself and what I would like to write here.

Born in a small town, and grew up in a metro-city, I have always wanted to do something big. As I grew up I found a great respect for nature, animals, and everything living. The craving to do something “big” in the huge corporate world was lost. Loads of money is dull. Oh sure! A pair of diamond ear-rings would be a perfect gift for my birthday, but hey, it’s ok if I don’t get one.

Finished Masters in Bio-chemistry and realized it was not my profession- I am against experimentation on animals. The next best thing I know was my love for stage and speech, so I changed my profession to communication. Recently graduating from a University in the USA, I decided to return to India, to where my home is. I would however like to stay in a small town in Europe –only for the love of nature- put up a small wayside Inn serving good healthy vegetarian breakfast to travelers; and spend my afternoons on the green grass having smoke, vodka, and long conversations about… anything! A dream I hope to accomplish soon.

My life has been quite a roller-coaster since I was 22. And I would want it no other way! Left my home at 24 and traveled to unknown small towns & villages in India to meet new people, identify with their ways of life, and well… just to interact and appreciate! Much love I found there, and many called me their own. It was a great feeling- something to cherish for a long long time.  Have seen many sun rises from the tree-tops, by the beaches, and lying in the fields; slept to the sounds of the waves, helped to sell wood & dung, sell fish by the ocean and waitressed in a way side café! People who have come into my life have been such beautiful souls. Those who have parted have taught me much. All in all, I be loved, doted and made to feel special from friends, family and acquaintances. Those who remain close to my heart will be… and forever!

My craving to learn something new, something different, and something that involves people interaction has found me many jobs. I have taught English to vernaculars, accent to air-hostess & stewards, and Hindi to the westerners and have enjoyed every bit of it!  Finance, events, PR, and now finally in retail. I have learned much and there is more to come…

As a child, I have always had pets. I cannot remember a time when I spend my childhood without animals at home. Stray dogs, cats, birds, monkeys, and even chickens found their home at my house. Most of them rescued by my brother and I. As a child I always wanted to understand Animal Psychology. Although I didn’t take it up as a profession, I totally got into animal rescue and animal anti-cruelty. I am a part of many animal NGOs. However, writing for animals is one of my passions. If you find a lot of it, you may kindly close the window or move to another person’s blog!

I hope you will enjoy reading about nature, animals, whacko ideas that run through my head, and finally me!

Published by: shwetalogy

Camera | Car | Coffee | Cigarettes | Cats - are 5 things I can't live without. I worry about the world in every sense, including our deteriorating capitalism, culture, environment, families, and politics. Connecting dots to all the above is my hobby, which I pen down here. Everything in the world is connected, and we need to find the wedges to swim through for a better future. I am funny like that, and I love clicking photographs, you can follow my instagram @shwetalogy

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

